24 Hours of PASS is coming up!

Another installment of 24 Hours of PASS is coming up next week on May 3-4! This semiannual event features 24 back-to-back webinars on a certain theme. The theme this time is data security and data quality, a subject I’m passionate about.

I’m happy to say that I get to present two sessions during this spring’s marathon. On May 3 at 4:00 PM CDT (9:00 PM GMT), I’m speaking about how to implement the various types of SQL Server encryption in your environment. Then, on May 4 at 1:00 AM CDT (6:00 AM GMT), I’m presenting the session I gave at last fall’s PASS Summit, Extending Applications Securely Using Service Broker, which covers adding encryption and advanced features such as routing to Service Broker implementations to allow applications to scale more easily.

Many popular speakers are participating in this event, covering a wide range of topics that includes security audits, outlier detection using data science techniques, Always Encrypted, protecting data in various environments, permissions, and exploits. The full list is available on the event website. I feel privileged to be a part of this!

I hope you’ll be able to join us online next week. It will be a great event, and I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *